Fast food has become a part of our society. What is the impact of fast food on human life?

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about fast food and if it should be viewed as positive or negative impact to the people. While it is possible to claim that fast food provides a lot of problem to people, my view is that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument.

There are several reasons why fast food is considered to disadvantageous to people. One of them is that habit of fast food can cause higher level of obesity, diabetes, and cardio-vascular disease. It can also be argued that it has lack of nutrition so that it does not provide any nourishment to body. It should also be taken into account that fast food contains harmful food additives and preservatives to increase the taste and texture.

Those who support fast food have a different view and say that it can actually be a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that fast food is cheaper than homemade meals and dine-in restaurants.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my opinion is that fast food is detrimental to human health. I would strongly recommend that home made meals are good for human health.