It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, technology and culture have become an inextricable aspects because technology is leaving its imprint on culture. However, some opine that with the advancement in technology, traditional values and cultures are in jeopardy, thus cannot go together. Here, I partially accord with this statement.

To begin with, technology has oversimplified many things on account of which people are now able to comprehend several complicated things such as cultures, values and so on, in a better way due to manifold reasons. Firstly, technology facilitates someone to conveniently understand the culture because earlier, it was a pipe dream for people to know about culture, but now the roots of culture can be easily dug out, thereby one can become more intellectually sharp and aware. On the top of that, many people face several problems in visiting various cultural places owing to health issues, financial problems and many more, but now anyone can easily feel experience of cultural places by using technology, because every cultural place with full detail is available on the internet, which is again a best way to know a culture.

However, one cannot procrastinate the negative sides of technology on culture. Technology has made people more cynical and lethargic due to which people are no more active to even think about their culture, which seems very pathetic. Furthermore, changes in the mindset of people are the result of advance technology, which in turn has made people to not give more importance to their cultures and traditions, which is again a horrendous situation. For instance, it has noticed in many surveys that people prefer to spend more time on technology, rather than doing cultural activities.

In conclusion, I reckon one cannot be successful as long as he/she does not know his/her culture because cultures are the way of life.