Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

The importance of serving the first punishment, which was debatable has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of repeating crime after serving punishment has sparked controversy on the potential impact of this trend in our society, in recent years. It can be said, offenders often repeat there crime and end up back in prisons; because they believe the law and order is not strong enough. This essay will elaborate why law and order need to make sure first time punishment are strict and provide solutions to overcome this issue and thus, will lead to a logical solution.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why, after first time serving punishment the offenders are back in pension again, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that, offenders believe that they will be left with slap on their writs. Example for instance, according to a leading Human Behaviour Centre Research, small crimes led to bigger once, and their level of audacity increases if the punishment by the authorities was not strict. furthermore, reason why first punishment crime committers return to prisoner due to leniency shown by law and order towards the offender.

Another reason why first time offenders should not be shown no sympathy with their crime, must be analysed to solve the issue of committing crime in future, is because regulations can be implemented to minimise the crime done by first time offenders and thus, will result in reducing the strain on the society. For instance, revoking their welfare privileges, travel ban, regular police checkup and compulsory community service for life long. Based on that, it can be agreed that, crime officers retuning to person can be controlled if there were enough collaborations.

For what has been said above, it can be concluded that first punishment is prominent, but solutions to overcome this issue should not be overlooked.