Mass Media Influence On People

Recently, the phenomenon of mass media and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that global or local media is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that these popular mediums such as TV, radio, newspaper, satellite, etc. can be a plus, and I will analyze it throughout this essay.

From the sociological standpoint, obtaining information through reporters, announcers and editorials in press, journals or periodicals can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that increasing the mental horizon, as well as societal cohesion, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered digital revolution in which electronic media like social networks form the ideas and perspective of a greater number of people. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both messaging applications and information sharing apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of psychological science, changing lifestyle and perceptions might increase the consequences of the irregular sleeping pattern. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of the family relationship degradation relate to this reality that the demerits of hindering social development pertain to time wasting on media. As a tangible example, scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of the juvenile crimes and isolation is correlated negatively with media bias. Hence, it is correct to presume preconceived notions of mass media as a pivot to shape society.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of Media Empire far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of changing cognitive pattern prove the significance of it, but also pinpoint culture exchange implications.