Media has a high influence on the way people in a society think Do you agree with this statement Provide some reasons to justify your answer

Human mind get influenced easily and today media becomes an integral part of our life, and it has a very high influence on thinking of the people. Let's discuss in detail why media has a high influence on society thinking. I strongly agree with this statement. In the following paragraphs will give my opinion in more detail.

To start with, there are different type of media we have like news media, social media, and print media from where people receive information about events happening all over the world. Media has a very mass coverage and any information get circulated very quickly and people start believing in it. For example, in bloomberge.com last year, a 10 years old news of Atlanta Airways about its bankruptcy resurfaced as breaking news by mistake that impacted its share and investors lost lots of money due to wrong news.

In addition to it, uneducated people gets more impacted by media reports as they are not able to analyse the news properly. Today most of the media interested in covering negative news instead of positive news because they want that more and more people start watching their news channel so they can earn more revenue.

At last as a conclusion, we can say that as discussed in the above paragraphs media has a very high influence on society and the way people analyse any event. Media can send a positive or negative message to a mass population very quickly.