Nowadays, the mass media including TV, radio and newspaper have become the essential part of our lives. What is your opinion?

In these days, people often take a variety of viewpoints when it comes to most daily life issues. To give an illustration, while many people believe that the mass media such as newspaper, TV and radio have become an indispensable part of the modern life, other holds the opinion that this is not the case. This essay offers insights in favor of the former outlook.

There are numerous reliable grounds that support the belief that the mass media including newspaper and TV as well as radio are essential in today’s world. First and foremost, these mass media provide people with the latest information around the globe at their convenience. This is true especially as compared to the old days when it took days and months for the messenger to travel and deliver a piece of news. Without the advent of the mass media, it can be argued that people would not have been informed about the world around them and subsequently, human might not have civilized this far.

In addition, ample evidence from a number of studies also suggests that the mass media can promote globalization and stimulate cultural diversity. There is no doubt that foreign programs and movies on the television help spread the culture of a country to the rest of the world in an attractive and informative way. To give an illustration, thanks to watching to western documentaries, people from many other parts of the world has had a chance to learn about the western culture and lifestyle. This has eradicated the cultural gap between different nations.

In conclusion, from the above analysis, it is obvious that the mass media such as newspaper, TV and radio play an imperative role in the modern life.