People are moving to urban areas from rural areas for better life. What do you think about?

There has been a colossal upsurge in the most significant trend to see prodigies discussing the effects of rural-urban migration across the world, be it in the affluent or impoverished nation. In this essay, I shall elaborate the prime motives behind such mass shifting and impact of this concept on the individuals and society as a whole.

At the outset, there are myriad of reasons which can be attributed to the movement. Firstly, the most conspicuous one is that an ample number of employment opportunities attract the people from the rural area to seek the job in the urban area. Not only citizens get the proper education leading towards making their career glittering but prominent amenities like medicine and transport also benefit the people and secure their next generations future. Moreover, technological advancements in the metro cities and big towns make the life easier and enjoyable.

However, another pivotal facet of the argument is that the negative side of this migration will overwhelm the potential benefits of this trend. The inflow of numerous migrants will create a substantial demand for housing and employment in short period of time. Practically, it will not be possible to accommodate such mass people in the existing scenario heading to increasing unemployment rates which may give a birth to unavoidable problems like indulgence in criminal activities for survival. Needless to say, the associate demerits of rural-urban migration would have an adverse far-reaching impact on the life of migrants as well existing urban population.

To recapitulate, from the above-mentioned arguments, one can conclude that for improving the standard of living of rural people, migrating to urban areas is not the better option. Rather government should take a kin interest in the development of countryside area.