PersonalDevelopment is the base for professionaldevelopment and advancing in one's career. To whatextent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter whether personal development is the base for professional development.

Furthermore, this has elicited a stimulated disputation among the public. Whereas some people say that personal development does not impact professional development, I sanguinely believe that it does. This essay will further discuss reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that personal development enhances the self-confidence. Therefore, it helps the individual in their professional development. Recently, new research conducted shows that individuals who invested in their personal development had performed better than the person who didn't invest in their personal development.

On the contrary, skeptics conjecture that personal development is not alone enough for professional development. Therefore, Individual should get the professional training to grow professionally. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, this is not the real picture of it. Once a person completes its personal development he can focus on the professional development.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both the sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of personal development far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of doing personal development prove its significance, but also pinpoint implications of not investing in personal development.