Recently the freedom to work and live anywhere has become the main trend due to the development of communication technology and transportation.

Do the advantages of these developments outweigh the disadvantages? Discuss.

Advancement in technology and communication has enabled almost everyone to do the work while sitting at home. Even the improved method of transportation has made it possible to travel faster from one place to another. This essay will discuss various advantages and disadvantages of this topic.

Communication has made the life easy for everyone. Now an individual need a laptop, and Internet connection to do the work while sitting at home. It has enabled them to spend more time with their family members. Moreover, they can devote more time to their children. This will not only make children more responsible but also lead them to become good citizens. In addition to this, good public transport will make them able to travel to regional areas for the work and to come back by the evening.

Despite the advantages, there are umpteen disadvantages of communication technology and transportation too. Advanced transportation has made every person lazy and they are used to the lavish lifestyle. This is causing numerous diseases. Moreover, enhanced communication technology is causing people to become less socialize. This will affect their mentality in the future.

In the end, it can be concluded that both communication technology and transportation services have various positive and negative outcomes in day-to-day life.