Role Of Government To Combat Climate Change

Recently, many countries are becoming concerned about climate change. I believe government should step up to make a drastic move to protect the environment. However, individuals should contributes their share to save the nature. This essay will discuss how to fight global warming.

On one hand, there are several reasons combating climate changes. First, administration must have political will to implement using renewable power sources. For instance, wind power may provide with clean and sustainable power sources instead of using sources which contributes air pollution. Another is to limit or eradicate using fossil fuel vehicles it may substitute by electric cars like Tesla which are now more reliable and dependable automobiles. Finally, limiting plastic production, according to the study of group of scientist 60% of foreign object they get in the ocean are non-degradable plastic and 40% are made of wood and other degradable materials. With this will help to minimize the effect of global warming.

On the other hand, the government is not the only one will solved this problem people should do their part also to protect our nature. One of this is start in their home by segregating all recycle and biodegradable materials to control waste. For example, all plastics, aluminum and papers can be used again by sending it again in recycle plant. Another thing is helping the nature to product a clean air by planting trees. In this way polluted air will filter by plants by turning to fresh air. The society should do action for the future of their children.

In conclusion, Government cannot make it by their own to fight increasing world temperature, but the society need to be part of it to support the government initiative for the future of next generation.