Some people believe the purpose of education is to create future workforce and good members of society. Other people believe the purpose of education is to fulfill people's lives. What do you think is the purpose of education? give examples from your real world experience or news from other materials.

Nowadays, the purpose of education has become long-running dispute among people all around the world, which leads to a moot question" what is the main purpose of education?'. It is a widely held view that education is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must carefully weigh up the pros and cons of it.

From a social point of view, education causes many advantageous for one who learns it. First and foremost is that education provides people a new insight to see the world. That is to say, just in higher education, individuals are able to broaden their horizons and help others with their valuable knowledge. In addition, there is no doubt that illiterate people in developing countries need more education to be good members of society.

In private terms, many students globally gain new education merely for their interest. needless to say that many people are interested to receive more and more new and modern science, so they are free to do this. for example, a group of profound researches, working at a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to understand the relationship between education and successful people as well as development. Therefore, the result revealed that education is positively correlated with not only successful but also good people in society.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that education can bring about

a revolution in individuals lives, and in any terms learning have positive points.