Some people think the purpose of education is to prepare the future workforce and make good members of society. Others think the purpose of education should lead to self-fulfillment. What is your opinion?

Education plays a pivotal role in our lives. Most of the people argue that the purpose of education is to train the workforce of coming future while many other believe that the fulfillment of one’s hopes and ambitions is the major role of education. I am inclined to believe that the attainment of education must lead to achieving goals. In this essay we will discuss the reasons why education is not only about finding a work but it’s a way of life.

First of all, it’s a general perception of the people that education brings a good job and money. Most of the students tends to study different courses in order to secure high paid jobs without having proper interest in that particular field or course which effects their performance on job. To elaborate this further, if education becomes an ambition than it can lead to innovations, inventions and research which can have a far reaching impact on our society.

Second of all, education with understanding and purpose can be more beneficial. If someone likes to do photography then he might struggle with engineering,therefore, choice of education must be associated with the type of a person’s personality and his goals. For instance, students who pursue degree courses according to their own aims are found to be more successful and happy in lives.

This essay discussed how education can be unimportant if its not leading to a person’s own goals and ambitions. In my opinion, education can help us reshaping the world provided if its according to the student’s self fulfillment needs.