Technological innovation has affected our lives.do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is the colossal upsurge in technological rise. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in the society. This essay will present an overview of these consequences and suggest potential solutions.

On the one hand, critics may point out that the most significant benefits of advancement in technology is the availability of extra time. For example, mothers, unlike in the past, now have more time to spend with their families, as less time is spent doing the house chores, thanks to efficient household machineries.

On the other hand, there are numerous reason of arguments in favour of my stance. One of the predominant one is that these innovations have negative consequences for the community in various ways. Firstly, people are losing jobs because machines are increasingly taking over the role of humans, such as in the car manufacturing sectors. According to "Times Magazine December 2017 edition", the proportion of Americans employed in manufacturing has dropped from 30 per cents to 10 percent today. Secondly, a large part of the human population has lost enthusiasm because of technological dependency and is increasingly become lazy and less efficient.

lastly, in my opinion, the government of Australia is taking great initiative in educating its citizens against the negative impact of technology. citizens are being encouraged to spend a significant portion of their time in physical activity like games and exercise, in order to compensate for their computer reliance and addiction.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some benefits, the drawbacks of technological innovation in the society are indeed too dire to ignore.