“Vegetarianism is more ethical than eating meat.”

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Currently, the idea of vegetables over meat, in terms of ethics has sparked a global debate. Although the benefits of eating meat has proven to be consistently beneficial by various research, numerous people still maintain opposing views. In this essay, I will discuss reasons due to which I am inclined to believe that vegetarianism is more ethical and can have a positive impact.

From a social standpoint the slaughtering of animals for the need of humans is unethical in every aspect. When considering vegetables diets, factors such as animal brutality, premature slaughtering is out of the question, meaning it’s more ethical. Although the consumption of meat has proven to be more enriched in terms of protein, newer research suggests more productive alternatives. For example, in my own country Pakistan, organizations give injections to the animals so that they can extract more meat. Thus, the importance of vegetable meals is further emphasized by the cumulative advantage that results from vegetarianism.

On the other hand, a vegetable meal is more nourishing. The nutrients from vegetables have been considered as a important source from the human body. For instance, a survey conducted by a university showed that people who eat only vegetables are more active than meat eaters. Hence, it is plausible to perceive that eating vegetables is not only ethical but also beneficial for our human body.

In conclusion, although advantages discussed such as protein from meat can be beneficial but ethics outweigh these benefits. Thus, I believe that vegetables should be considered over meat as it has the potential to be more ethical and beneficial for our health.