What are the advantages and disadvantages of mass media?

Surely, there has been no time in history where the lives of people have changed dramatically. A quick reflection on typical day reveals mass media has been the one of prominent topic in the contemporary discussion. People have always held some conflicting views on this. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument.

On the one hand side, there are uncountable advantages of mass media. First and foremost is that its great source of knowledge. People get the latest news in a very short time without ant distance barrier. Also, mass media provide us with entertainment. To cite an example as case in point music, videos and games could be another benefit to be considered. Moreover, mass media is a mode of communication with the help of internet we can communicate to anyone.

Probing further, mass media create health problems because people are watching television long time they lead to eye sight problem. However, children are spend more time at internet, which is not good for their because they do not play outdoor activities.

In conclusion, as every garden weed , this trend two has merits and demerits associated with, So one should know where to draw a line and take maximum advantages out of its disadvantages.