Whether experimental learning (learning by doing) can work well in formal education, agree or disagree. Or experience is a more effective way to teach compared to books? Agree or disagree

In modern era, humans have numerous sources of collecting knowledge, as the learning pattern is rapidly changing so is the approach. In this essay, I shall present my views in agreement that personal experience remains the most efficient possibility for a human growth.

There are numerous reasons why learning by experience is significantly the ultimate way. One particular reason is that humans create memory by experiencences either through personal or secondary outlet such as: viewing, hearing, smelling or touching. In addition, acheiving positive results it is imperative to recognise past experences and the impact that they have in a persons lifespan. For example, every action has a reaction that is collected in memory.

Firstly, in early education and development of one’s being, there are some basic principles and curriculums that must be engraved for each person. Therefore, primary education is based on educating pupils with books in order to learn the alphabet. In order to achieve enormous results pupils study books and use that knowledge for further development in later life. For example, mathmatics use the times table to teach numbers, a significant amount of alternative learning for numbers through play.

In conclusion, some early learning is based on book knowledge, but in order to create personal and professional growth a person must have various experiences. In my opinion, I strongly agree that advantages outweigh disadvantages, incentivising experience to educate is the most profitable outcome.