formal education tend to restrain our minds

Formal education is the education obtained by the students in the classrooms,and is provided by the trained teachers. It is the education which is provided according to a certain syllabus which is prepared by the teachers. The formal education tends to retstrain our minds seems to be true to some extent. When a student is taught various subjects in the restrained atmosphere of a class room, he is simply taught the subject as it is presented in the textbooks. In this way his insight of mind remains restricted to the bookish knowledge and this leads to the death of his intellectual curiosity regarding the pragmatic world. this fact cannot be denied that the objective knowledge is that knowledge which a child can never forget in his life. While when he is forced toward the subjective knowledge a child mostly tries to cram his textbooks in order to gain good marks in his examination and excel in his class. This leads to the obtuseness of the minds of children.

Once it was said by albert einstein that "It is a miracle that curiosity survives formal education". Which means that the formal education kills the flames of intellectual curiosity. He is saying that it is magic that after receiving so much of formal education, the intellectual curiosity still survives in the mind of a student. He used to say that one looses the spirit of learning and creative art when a child is exposed to the restrained environment of a class.

On the other hand an informal education can be defined as the education that happens outside the classroom, which may occur in library, in museum, thorough television or through internet. here a question arises that if a child is unable to understand the basics of the education, how can he study the world outside the classroom? and the basics are taught in the school itself. If a child knows how to read, how to write, how to observe and how to make judgements, then only he can extract knowledge from the practical world outside. Secondly in the schools specially trained teachers are assigned to teach the children, obviously these teachers might be having some extra knowledge about the ways the children should be guided in his early stage of education, they know how to inculcate various principles and values in the minds of children so that they fit into their society as they grow. While a child is in a classroom, he learns to live in a certain discipline, he learns from the mistakes of his peers, he makes friends, he comes to know how to work hard and compete and no doubt this develops the mind and intellect of a children.

So at the end i must say that formal education is necessary for the development a child in the initial stages of his life but after that the children must be set free to set their own goals.