According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising

The people attending the movies produced by Super Screen has been reduced. Simultaneously the positive reviews of the movies has been escalated. These cannot be enough reasons to conclude that the film has not reached enough people and the counteraction is to increase advertisement budgets.

Most people view films as leisure activity and watches it to have some fun filled hours. The movies with positive reviews may not be the one that the audience expects. As of today, most high rated movies are the depiction of an actual macabre and lugubrious reality of wronged people. Such films can gain critical acclaims but not the audience welcome.

Certainly there are few who wants to watch such reality content in the screen but majority are those who wants movies to be sagubrious. So the management must confirm whether the films produced are parallel to the mind set of the people in that locality. They can collect evidence of the movies that has a high viewers attendence and juxtapose their own films to reach pellucidity.

Since people did not watch the films in theatres, it does not mean that people have not seen them at all. There are so many platforms available at contemporary world where anyone can download movies from various websites and torrents. One must ensure that copyright infringements are well monitored and secured which if not, may result in decrease in theater viewers.

The management has no evidence that the movie has not reached the people. There are no data or study: whether the people really do not know about the movie? If yes, to what extent it is? Whether it is confined to rural people or also urban? There might be a possibility that people already know about the movies and they wanted to watch them but there are not enough screenings or theaters. In such case, no matter how much the advertising is increased, it can never yield expected results. So concluding blatantly that lack of information to people is the reason for the decline is apocryphal.

To arrive a credible inference, the management must take into account so many other factors which can have influence over the viewership, despite the positive reviews. The ticket cost for example, can deprive many people from stepping into theaters. Deciding the action to be taken by neglecting all the above factors can prove erroneous and waste of investment.