According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

In the memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movir Production Company, It is recommended that the greater share of next year's budget should be allocated for reaching the public through advertising. This conclusion was stated due to the issues that the public is lacking awareness that their movies are of good quality as the percentage of positive reviews on some of their movies have increased from last year. Before this recommendation can be evaluated, Three questions must be answered.

First of all, Is the number of people who reviewed those movies last year same as those who reviewed this year ? - Perhaps the positive review percentage of some movies increased from last year as few people had reviewed about those movies this year. If thats the case then the percentage has a high probability of changing from last year and we cannot use that as a metric for assesing the quality of the movie .Or, Maybe its even possible that those few who reviewed are from the production company team, and they just reviewd positively for their own sake. If any of the above is true, then the recommendation is severly weakened.

Secondly, what if the movies have actually reached the people and they just didnt care ? - It is possible that the reviews and the qualtiy of the movies have actually reached the people but, they just didnt care for it. Maybe,the production company is only screening the movies in a theatre and ,because of the recent booming of several online movie platforms, people just didn't want to go see a movie in a theatre as they can binge movies comfortably from their own homes. OR, the company is just selling the movies to the online platforms that are not popular with the people. If either of the above is true, then the recommendation doesn't hold water.

Finally, What if the quality of the movies are just bad and the production company doesnt know this ? - Maybe, the qualtiy of the movies are just bad and disliked by many people. And, the negative reviews are surfacing in different medias which the company doesn't use for collection information, and thus, they never came to know about the people's reaction towards their movies. Or, maybe the people just didnt care to share any reviews about the movies, as it was so bad. Either way, if the above statements are true, then the advertising director's suggestion is weakened.

In conclusion, as the recommendation stands now, it cannot be evaluated. Because, the recommendation is relying on several unwarranted assumptions. Therefore onl if the advertising director of the Production answers the three questions and provides more evidence, the viability of the recommendation to allocate the greater share of the company's next year's budget to advertising for reaching the public can be evaluated.