The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership roles in various fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The society holds the most important task of shaping up the young generation, and teaching the morales of life to them.One of the most morale quality of a leader that should be taught to them is to respect all of his organization's people without partiality. This prompt suggests that, The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership is by instilling them with a sense of cooperation, and not competition. In my opinion, I completely agree with this for two reasons.

First, A good leader is the one that knows what is good and not good for his people. This can only be accquired by cooperating with them. For example, The Chola dynasty of the 10th Century AD came to a still while choosing it's heir for the throne. The King had two princes, The elder brother Aditha Karikalan, and the younger Raja Raja Cholan. Both the prince possesed great qualities required to sit in the trhone. But, the elder brother Aditha Karikalan was excessively competitve with the nearby kingdoms and was always incilned towards waging wars. Due to those wars, the dynasty's economy was declining, and he didnt care much for this, as he was solely focused on winning over nearby countries. Alternatively, the younger brother, Raja Raja Cholan was fully aware of the country's crisis due to the wars and took full responsibilty to bring the country back up by cooperating with the people. This quality inspired the King and thus, The younger brother was made to sit the thone. From this we can state that the quality of being competitive is greater than than the cooperative ability of a leader.

Second, A leader should be cooperate even with the competitively opposing groups. As the leader should show no partiallity in treating his people, he should suppress his competitive senses even with the people who opposed to becoming a leader, only then wil the organization flourish. For instance, Kamarajar, the chief minister of the madras state was completely opposed by the suppressed people as he was of a different caste. But, if head kept up his competitive nature and went against those people after becoming the chief minister, the state's suppressed people would have obtained helpuful schemes like Mid-day meals. In this scheme, he stated that all the students who attend the government schools will be provided a mid day meals. As the suppressed people were suffering for even a single meal, this scheme were the children were both educated and provided a meal was really helpfull for them. Thus, suppressing one's competitve sense and being cooperative will help the country to grow.

Of course, some people might argue that a leader should first be competitve for winning terms with other countries, as that will help it people too. But, as we have seen from the above examples, eventhough a leader is being competitive for his own country's welfare, he might not know the effect it has on his people unless he is being cooperativee with them. Therefore, we can conclude that the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership is by providing them with mental state of being cooperative rather than competitive.