People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Decision making is a very important skill that every intellectual people possess. Without proper decisions a problem could not be tackled in the most efficient way. This prompt suggests that people who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic later are poor decision makers. I strongly agree with this. Since, people who are clouded by emotions are obstructive towards logic. I feel this way for the two reasons.

First, The decisions that are made by emotions are not very strong as they might lack logic and could become dangerous for anyone innocent. For example, Karan, a 16 year old boy studying in Mumbai high school, was falsely accused of molestation towards one of his girl classmate. The girl was the one to accuse him of such actions, After hearing the girl's accuses against the boy, people in their neighbourhood were completely clouded by emotions and started attacking the boy without even considering his side's plea. The boy was then arrested and bashed all throughout the social media platforms. But, after thorough investigation by the Police, it was known that the boy was completely innocent, and the girl justified that she wanted to get revenge on the boy as he had just broken up with her. From this, we can say that when people are taking decisions based on emotions and completely ignoring any logic, it will be dangerous for any innocent person or it might backfire on the decision maker themselves. The decisions that are clouded by emotions not only might lack logic but also justice.

Secondly, The aftermath of a emotion based decision might be more severe than we can think. For instance, Aaditha Karikalan, The prince of Chola Dynasty, dating back to 15th century, was a war-maniac who was entirely driven by decisions clouded by his emotions. During his teen times, He fell in love with the princess of the opposition kingdom, The Pandiyas. They were both completely in love until, The princess was forcibly married to another prince of the Cheran kingdom. After knowing this, The prince became very furious and started to wage war in all directions of his kingdom. Though, he might justify that the kingdom have won most of the wars and increased their dynasty vastly, The kingdoms that lost had formed an alliance and seeked revenge against the Chola kingdom. This led to the demise of the entire Chola dynasty. The prince's emotionally clouded decisions were the demise of his own kingdom.

Of course, one might argue that emotions are very strong and the decisions made form it will be strong as well. But, in most of the cases, as we have seen from the examples above, Decisions that are taken by emotions will always backfire as danger. Thus, a person who makes decisions based on his emotions and justify later with logic is a bad decision maker.