Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Whenever a person is coming up with an idea for something, there is always both support and oppoissition for them. Regardless of what the others might think, If they focus on working in that idea wholeheartedly, then they succeed in implementing it for a cause. This prompt suggests that those who see their ideas through, even amongst the expression of doubts and criticizm, are the ones with the lasting legacy. In my opionion, I completely agree with this statement for the following reasons.

First of all, If a person was to be demotivated by the slight hints of doubts or criticizm shown against his/her ideas, then he/she might miss a important chance of showing their skill. For example, The famous singer Yogi B from India was always criticized for his way of song creation. He was the first to reconcile the hip-hop music beat and the classical Tamil music. Many people had doubts wheather he will be successful in making two vast music geners compatible. He recently stated in a interview, that he never cared for the doubts and criticizm others had shown for his ideolgy, He wholeheartedly believed that, this form of music will be a great hit among the people. From the above scenario we can state that if we show interest in our ideas and implement it with unshakable determination and passion, then we will be able to succeed eventhough many people might have doubts agains it.

Eventhough, determination and passion will help us succeed among criticizms and doubts, One more thing that makes a person leave lasting legacy is self-confidence.

Without self-confidence a person might easily be broken from the doubts shown towards him. For example, The Great magician Houdini, known for his deceiving skills and escaping talent, made a great mistake in life by denying to perform a dangerous magic act. The act was to stay locked up in a safe under the water for a month and then emrge unscathed. Though, the plan was made perfectly to decieve everyone, Houdini was not confident enough to pull it off as his wife was doubtful with him performing such a dangerous act. Thus, he started to lose confidence and backed of from it. The successor magician pulled this act and was lauded by everyone. Thus, if he had had more self-confidence he could have pulled off, and left a even greater lasting legacy.

Ofcourse, one might argue that if a person didnt take the doubts and criticizms shown towards his idea, he might doom himself and others relying on him, But as discussed, if he is determined and self-confident then he can implement his idea perfectly and leave a lasting legacy. Thus, those who wholeheartedly put themselves to their ideas, eventhough other show doubts and criticizm are the ones to leave a lasting legacy.