Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Science is a vast field of study, that includes everything in the universe from small atoms to humungous galaxies. Technology is the application of science that involves machines ranging from simple calculators which help in our day-to-day mundane activities to space-vehicles for exploring the unknown. This prompt suggests that science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society's problems, and I strongly agree with this for the following reason.

The modern air-travel that we all use now was once seen as a mystery. Travelling between contintents in the old times was a travail process that took months or even years to complete. But,in this modern era, it only takes a couple of days to travel from one end of the world to other. When Wright brothers proposed the idea of travel through flight, everyone thought the idea was a squander of resources . In contrast it became one of the most useful innovations. The once thought as tiresome and long, was made to be instant by the curiosity of imagination.

Furthermore, The lifetime of an average human is alomst doubled thanks to all the medicines and medical-procedures invented. One simple example that can be the considered is the antibiotic. Though, common nowadays, people have suffered greately before its invention. Even the throat infection that is easily curable at the present was deadly in the former times. Science has cured most of the medical problems that existed in the society.All of these were possible mainly by information that had been gathered all those years of the past.

Finally, The invention of light bulb that cured the darkness of our society. Before the light bulb, people relied in other luminating substances like fire. Though it was helpful, often times, it might be harmful, as it is prone to causing fire accidents. Edison - the inventor of light bulb, was able to invent the light bulb as he had an idea and he implemented it. But, he didnt arrive at the solution at his first try. He put on great amount of effort to reach the final product. thus, not just imagination or information but effort is also needed to find a solution in science.

One can argue that, science and technology cannot always keep solving all the problems as it needs someone with skills to be able to find an optimal solution, But, as we saw in the above reasons, Science only need effort, imagination and information to solve any problem. Thus, we can say that in the future science and technology will be having a solution for all the problems in teh society.