"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies ac

The advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company recommends that to absorb more viewers for their movies the company should allocate more budget to buplic advertising. This recommendation can not be accepted because it rests on a number of questions each of which can challenge the recommendation.

First of all, the advertising director states that decline in the number of their viewers has occurred during last year but does not indicate how the number of viewers of other movie companies changed. Maybe other companies viewers has expanded because of higher quality movies and the degeneration of the qualities of movies in Super Screen Company affected their viewers to decline.

Moreover, the director contends that the percentage of positive reviews they received by movie reviewers has increased, however, does not state how many reviewers participated to analyze their movies. Maybe the total number of reviewers has diminished, however the number of positive views has not changed or even declined in attribution to the years before. In addition, if we assume that the number of positive views has actually increased, maybe the people’s interests reviewers are not identical and the company neglected to consider people’s streaks.

One more to touch on is that the director recommends that the company should allocate a bigger contribution of its budget to the public advertising. This directly affects the budget needed for making movie and might cause weaknesses in the quality of movies anticipated to be produced because the director does not refer to a planning for increasing the total budget.

In sum, the recommendation can not be taken to be correct because as it was mentioned in the body paragraphs, it rests on a number of questions each of which should be clarified. The recommendation can be accepted only if the weaknesses referred to above are all removed.