According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

While it may be true that the lack of awareness about the super screen movie production company among the people might be the reason behind the decline in attendance of the number of people at the movies, but the author fails to make a cogent case about convincing to increase the budget in order to reach the public through advertising. Thus, this argument is rife with holes and assumptions that the author needs to elucidate on and clarify the assumed recommendations.

Firstly, the author claims that the contents of the positive reviews about the super screen movies are not reaching the prospective viewers. Well, the question here is that who are these prospective viewers?; and How is the awareness of the positive reviews among the public an issue if the report from the marketing department defines a decline in the number of people attending the Super Screen produced movies?. This clearly means that the people were consummately aware of the quality of the movies before and maybe the decline is not indicative of the awareness among them but the real issue is with quality and that is why people stopped coming to attend the super screen movies. Thus, the author may need to look into the reasoning carefully as the inference drawn by him does not seem to make valid point.

Additionally, the author also claims that the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific super screen movies has actually increased during the past year. An important question to the authors assumption is that What were the total number of people that constituted the percentage for positive reviews?. The author does not define how many people were a part of this survey and if the number of people has decreased in the past year, then one will definitely assume that the survey was carried among a small number of people. Thus, the author needs to provide a full normed survey elaborating on the percentage of viewers giving positive reviews.

In the end, the author has made many assumptions in order to convince the production company to allocate a greater share of its budget to increase the advertising practices. If these assumptions, however prove to be correct then the