Arctic deer live on islands in Canada's arctic regions. They search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. Their habitat is limited to areas warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough, at

In the above argument, the writer states that with the recent increasing global warming trends, it has resulted in the declination of Arctic deer. The writer cites global warming as the main reasons for the decrease which might not be the only reason as there can be various factors that governs this consequences.

Firstly, global warming causes the temperature to rise which is actually favorable for the development and growth of the plants on which they feed on. And how can this result in the declination of the Arctic deer? There might have been some misreporting from the local hunters about their numbers.

Secondly, global warming has been into existence since many years ago and if this has to be the main cause then how come their numbers weren`t decreased at those times?? They have been adapting their body temperatures according to the environmental temperature. And every new generation tends to posses a strong adaptive features than their old ones. and how come this helps to decline in their numbers??? There is no such strong evidence to cite global warming as the main caus.

Thirdly, there might have been some kind of disasters like avalanches that might have washed away numbers of deer present in that area and during the reporting time the number might have been less. There might have been mistake in the reporting too as it becomes arduous to prepare reports on those cold climates and tedious too. So,there can be many factors for their declination.

In sum, i would like to say that the provided clue isn`t just sufficient to bolster the conclusion made by the writer and further expalantion with the statistical data and the observations regarding that subject would be preferred so that further undermining wouldn`t affect the conclusion.