Argument Topic: "The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The argument that Super Screen should allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertisement is not entirely logically convincing as it raised some questions that needs to be answered.

Firstly, the argument assumed that the content of their review are not reaching enough of their prospective viewers, this assumption seems recondite as it contradicted the claim that there is a higher percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers. The question is, how is it possible to give a positive review to what you have not viewed?

Similarly, The argument rely on the report given by the marketing department. This raises some question, why is it that the claim only depends on the department? Is there no any other prove to back it up such as a surveillance in the movie room in order to comfirm if the number reported is correct because of the descrepancy in the viewer to reviewers' ratio. There is high possibility that the staff in that department are engaged in extortion of the company' money's.

Also, the argument never address the extent of their movie quality as claimed to not have problem. People tends to spend their last money on quality things. If truely the movie is of good quality, i don't see any reason for spending that much on advertisement, since it was claimed that they have increase in the positive review. People that see quality in the movie they reviewed will definitely find a way to where the quality things is being made and even informed their friend. I think the quality of the movie will advertise the movie rather than allocating a greater share of budgets to advertisement.

Thus, the argument does not complete justified the reason why greater share of budget should be spend on advertisement. Ultimately, the argument might have been strengthened if the questions raised above is answered.