The following appeared in a health newsletter.

A fifteen-year nationwide study of the effectiveness of wearing protective gear while skating indicates that fifteen years ago, approximately 40 percent of all skaters reported wearing protective gear, whereas today the percentage stands at nearly 85. Another study, however, suggests that during the same fifteen-year period, the number of accidents caused by skating has increased by 200 percent. These results demonstrate that skaters feel safer because they are wearing protective gear, and they take more risks as a result. Thus, there is clearly a call for the government to strive to reduce the number of serious injuries from skating accidents by launching an education program that concentrates on the factors other than protective gear use that are necessary for skating safety.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The following appeared in health news letter. Author drawn conclusion, that as the number of accident caused by skating has increased by 200 percent from last fifteen years. Thus, there is clearly call for Government to strive to reduce the number of serious injuries from skating accidents by Launching an education program. There are several question which to be asked by author before concluding the argument. Before argument came in to accutal, let us look in to the given arguments.

Firstly, Author states that fifteen years nation wide study show an effectiveness of wearing protective gear which is increased approximately from 40 percent to 85 percent. Author need to check about nation wide study validity, previous data provided by study. Nation wide study can't hold approximation with individual city, because it might be different situation in individual. Author need to data for an study, about in this figure which shows increase in protective gear from 40 percent to 85 percent, study or survey need to provide data about how mech of 40 percent and how much of 85 percents. because, we don't have any information about peoples interest in sketing. It might possible that person who have just interest in sketing so that he bought an all related product which include an skating protective gear, but in actual he may not use. The survey or study about fifteen years ago, there are number of chages, rules, regulation updated in fifteen years.

Secondly, Author mention that another study suggest that during same fifteen years period number of accident caused by skating has increased by 200 percent. Author need to check whether an accident involve only rider mistake, it might be several thing such as road condition. It's after all there are several changes happen in fifty year, there are as population increases so the number of vehicle increase so that it might possibilty that heavy traffic in the city which result in skating accidents. Author specifically mention that increase in accident by 200 percent, it's questionable why accident increase tremendiously, it might possiblity that sports classes which offer course skating, will offer high charges from childeren so childeren prefer to learn by self or by practice. so tyro has definately an accident at starting phase.

Thirdly, Author mention that the reason behind that accident is that skeater feel safer because they are wearing protective gear and take more risk as result. Author need to check quality of protective gear, about an efficiency of protective gear. It might possible that if there are two types of protective gear so person or childeren unable to differentiate it from which one good quality then he may fail. as number of accident increase, the author state that call for government to strive to reduce the number of serious injuires from skating accident by launching education program that concentrate on other factor other than protective gear use that are necessary for skating safety. What are question asked by government to skate rider, and what are answer are given by skate rider?. It might possible that they are not providing exact reason or issue faced by them. so that it's remain unsolved issue.

To sum up with all, there are several question which need to be asked by author before passing any argument. The argument become weak argument because of several unanswerable question.