To be an effective leader, a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Public official elected from society of people. He has certain responsibility towards society. While handling responsibility leader has to maintain ethical and moral standards. I agree with given statement suggest that, to be effective leader, public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards.

Granted some cases an effective leader does have highest ethical and moral standards take George Washington for example. As the first president of United states he has been highly lionized as one of the most effective president of United states. Therefore maintaining the feature of high moral and ethnic standard can be prerequisite to become an effective leader.

The best live example, of India's Prime Minister Mr.Narendra Modi after completion of successful five year term in government again elected by majority for next five years. This happen only because of Leader who maintain ethical and moral standards, which build confidence in human so that they have faith in leader that whatever he takes decision are fruitful for whole nation. Because of ethical and moral standards, Prime Minister made strong

bonding with other country. In Pandemic situation, there are lots of helping hand come from different country. This only happen because of moral and ethical standard which Prime Minister maintain with other country.

If the leader have not ethical and moral standards, then there is no rule among people. The best example, Afghanistan which face trouble this days. The leader left country without considering ethical and moral standards. They have no rule, self declared leader have made country rule so strict that, people surrender them to terrorist because of fear of their life. The ethical and moral standard plays important role while considering regulate nations.

In conclusion, it's depends on country leader who lead company his ethical and moral standards. Future of any country depends upon its leader and his ethical and moral standards.