The following appeared on the Picasso School of Art website The Picasso School of Art should be the premier choice for parents considering enrolling their child for art lessons First of all the Picasso School welcomes youngsters of age there is no portfol

The Following appeared on the Picasso School of Art website. Author drawn conclusion that, Picasso School of Art should be the premier choice for parents considering enrolling their child for art lessons, because many Picasso alumni have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional artists. In attempting to support argument author made several stated and unstated assumption which need evidence.

Firstly, Author state that Picasso School welcomes youngsters of age, there is no portfolio submission required to attend the school. Author assume that, parents would prefer school that has no quality criteria is concerned. This may not necessarily true, as it is possibility that, parents would want their children to go to best school. There might be several criteria for quality education which conduct by best school. This statement also suggest that, class size of Picasso School are large since they do not have any criteria for admission and allow every student to attend school. Bigger class size means teacher are giving less attention to each students. If this case true, parents would hardly make Picasso School their first choice, so argument weakens.

Secondly, author state that school offer instruction in nearly all styles and genres of art from drawing and painting to sculpture and photography. Author assume that, offering instruction in nearly all styles and genres will encourage student to more attentive towards art, so that they come up with new ideas. Author need to check, offering instruction in all style whether it really helpful for students to grow their knowledge of arts. It might be possibility that, because of bigger class size it’s not possible to teacher to check whether student really involved or not.

Thirdly, Author state that faculty includes some of the most distinguished artist in the area. Author assume that, because faculty include some distinguished artist, this makes this school the best school. It is possible that, artist might not be good at teaching. Being skilled and distinguished in certain field doesn’t ensure that the artist will teach well. Author assume that, youngster who admitted in Picasso School have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional artists. It is not possible to apply to all class students, these successful student are born with inherent talent in terms of arts, he or she succeed in any way. It is quite possible to their own hard work and efforts contributed more to their success than facilities provided by the school. In such case, school take opportunity to take credit of it in order to attract more students.

In conclusion, author need to consider all point before making any conclusion. There are several stated and unstated assumption made by author which need evidence, so that argument become strengthen.