The following appeared in a memorandum from the manager of KNOW radio station."Several factors indicate that KNOW radio can no longer succeed as a rock-and-roll music station. Consider, for example, that the number of people in our

A memorandum from ''KNOW'' radio station's manager has established the prediction that declining reputation could be preserved by switching the dissemination from rock-and-roll music to 24hours news programs that will engage old people over fifty. Moreover, sales of music is decreasing in the markets and others stations are gaining popularity more and more as News stations. Before declaring the final step, consideration of some hidden or derelict aspects is necessary or even inevitable.

First of all, Is signal quality tantamount to other stations? There is a possibility of poor broadcasting that has urged people to manage their channel list. clarity of sound is no more sound. If this flaw exist within the system then manager's prediction is no so mature.

Secondly, Are young people no more interested in music? Maybe collection of songs are so classical-people feel bored whenever they are played. Teenagers, adults and people less than fifty are looking or inclined towards latest musical composition. Might be station has scarcity of renowned musician' albums. Validity of this mentioned claim could lead to wrong interpretation by the manager.

Finally, it has been assumed that statics of old aged is in immense who are interested in news than others tenacious music listeners. Possibilities are superfluous that adults are higher is numbers than old people. Without this contemplation, old age people will show propensity for ''KNOW station" that could garner further loss.

All above mentioned cases weaken the argument. There are plenty of aspects has been ignored to evaluate the scenario to optimize the results. A meticulous research and evidences are required for decisive conclusion.