The following memo appeared in the newsletter of the West Meria Public Health Council."An innovative treatment has come to our attention that promises to significantly reduce absenteeism in our schools and workplaces. A study repor

The writer argued that the nurtritional supplements origined from beneficia would be effective in reducing the absenteeism in schools and workplaces by adducing a so-called study reports. Nevetheless, the ideas given by the writer would be problematic for his overlooking some conditions.

Firstly, An investigation gave a setting that most of the people in East Maria have a high consumption of plant beneficia. Then this investigation said that East Meria people seldom to go hospital for the treatment of colds. Therefore, the writer thinked that the reason of East Maria people's health is eating beneficia. It might be true,but it has conditions. The writer neglected that people would use beneficia for various reasons. Surly they may use beneficia for eating, but that may not be the only reason for the high consumption. For instance, maybe the crops grown in the East Maria always suffer from the attacking of pests and bugs. So plantig some beneficia would play an important role in expelling them. Thus, it is hard to say that the low incident of colds would be related to the consumption of the plant benefica. On the other hand, the study didn't tell us whether the people in East Maria would have other diseases. We just know the propability of colds is very low. But maybe the local people would have a more dangerous disease. The study did not give us an enough explanation about all of this questions.

Secondly, the writer recommend a daily use of nutritional substances from beneficia. But he or she may not notice whether this kind of substances would have a counter-effect for out health. It may be really effective in healing colds for eating in once a week or twice a week, but whether it would be excessive to eat it everyday? What's more, the writer thinked that eating nutritional supplements from beneficia would be effective to reduce th absenteesim. However, the reasons for absenteesim is vairous. If the colds situation has been solved, people who are lazy of working would also have other excuses for their absences. The problem of absentessism would still not be extirated.

All in all, the writer didn't do a deep investigation for the problems. Whether the working environment or some other factors are the major reasons for their colds? What is the plant beneficia mainly used for? Whether the East Maria only have cold disease? If the writer could give the answers to all these questions above, he or she would have a stronger and convincing arguments.