'The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station.“Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the c

In the above memorandum business manager of a television station is thinking only in single perspective, It is fine, but supporting his/her idea will be flaw.

As It is a late night news program and there will be very less people watching the television at this time and this could be the reason for which local businesses thought advertising at the late night is not significant and to save their budget they might have withdrawn their contracts.

And there might be some other program which is been broadcasted in some other channel at the same time at which this late night news program is telecasting and that program might be found to be interesting for people rather than this, so local businesses might thought that it would be fine to telecast there advertisements in between the other program and might have with drawn the contract from this channel.

And people who are watching this late night news might require the weather news to plan their journey for tomorrow which can be broadcasted with in the same international news program.Either the local news and whether news and international news can be broadcasted at the same time by managing the stipulated time for each.

So, to evaluate the reason for decreasing in the revenues we have to know what kind of people are watching the late news and what they were interested and why did they were interested and also have to know does any other program is broadcasted in any other channel at the same time which has more viewers than this and also manager has to know why the local businesses have withdrawn their contracts from this channel.