The statement raises the claim that the change of the late-night news program resulted in lower views and advertising revenue. Stated in this way, the argument fails to mention several key factores, on the basis of which it could be evaluated that the reason for the decreased adversisement revenue was not caused by the changed program. The conclusion of this argument relies on assumptions for which there is no clear evidence. Hence, the argument is not fully convincing and has several weaknesses in it's logic.

First, it is not clearly stated that the number of viewers actually declined during the period of the program change. Since some complains were received due to the new time settings, it is not clear if it had positive effects on other viewers, too. For example could the new program attract viewers from other regions which could increase the total number of poople watching the program. Clearly, that would be a positive aspect for the channel and help it to further grow in terms of revenue. The argument could hav been much more convincing if it explicitly stated how many viewers the program measured before and after the change.

Secondly, the argument readily assumes that with local business canceling their advertising contracts, the revenues will sink correspondingly. This is a weak and unsupported claim as the argument does not demonstrate how many local users actually watch the program and if the change of program made the advertisers resign. Whille the program chanced to focus more on the national news, other, nationally based businesses could become interested in an adversiting contract. In fact, it is not clear if the local businesses just independently choose to invenst in other sorts of adversitsement or cancelled due to the chanced program. If the argument provided the reasons of the local-businesses cancelling and the assessed opportunities coloborating with other, national, adversisers, the argument would have been a lot fore convincing.

In conclusion, the argument is flawed for the above mentioned reasons and is therefore unconvincing for the readers. It could be considerably strengthened if the author clearly mentioned the amount of viewers during the chanced program and subsequently. Additionally, opportunities for other advertising contracts with other enterprises, not only working locally, would have been crucial to know to assess the future revenues. Without this information the argument seems unpursuasive and open to debate.