The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station. "Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather andlocal news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level."

The business manager decides to persuade people to change trategies what they already have done by proposing several facts that their receiving of complaints from viewers about the change of coverage in certain time and their contract ending with another company. Although the author's opinion seemingly looks plausible, details and deductions underlying his cited facts and statement are rare, thus making his argument weak in logic.

Firstly, the speaker contends that only because they receive some complaints, they assume that their displace of weather and local news with national news is hurting their watchers. Here, his concern makes sense but bot accurate, in that no information is cited to prove that no complaints regarding the weather news is too long were received. On condition that a number of people do not like windy weather and local news, the business manager still change their displacement according to complaints from a small number of people, although that does the action protect some people's value, that hurt more people's. Hence, to speculate whether such change is a sagarious one, more data should be provided.

Secondly, how do we know there are not more business cooperation the manager will get after their change to increase national news? And, even in the worst situation, that they surely will have no more revenues in the future, generalizing that they will lose more revenue from solely one contract ending is problematic. there are a number of reason to explain why the contract ends, is it really because of theri change? Moreover, no tenacious information tells us there will not be further revenues and business cooperations in the future, and such possibility could have been eliminated only by researching into if the national news have relatively more watchers, favorous for company adertising department to invest. Therefore, without figuring out the specific watcher distribution, all decisions seem to be baseless.

To sum up, it is understandable to act to retreive benefits loss, but for a manager, he fails to look at the real logic, receiving complaints does not generally means an atrocious scenario, and the real watcher distribution, making decisions without specific watcher stastics is hard to hold water. Thus, it is necessary for the manager to conduct more researches to strengthen his argumen