The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the super screen movie production company.

"According to a recent from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended super screen produced movies that in any other year."

Positive reviews are great and any company will do all within the bound of her resources to ensure they get one. However, positive reviews must be understood in context and not taken as a given. In the case of Super Screen Movie Production Company, they need to understand if the review was based really on the quality of the movie or other attached experiences, whether their is general decline in the industry of such movie before increasing advitisement on promoting what's nearing a deadend and only a select few that is not able to drive profitability that remain in the market.

Firstly, what are the context of the reviews? Are the reviews about the quality of the movie? If yes, what is the age distribution of those giving such reivew? Are they the aged or the young? All and more of similar questions will help the company bring context to understanding the reviews that customers have provided. It is this undestanding that will help in appropraitely channelling of advertisement spending of the company.

Secondly, Is the genre of the movie generally on a decline in terms of demand? If so, no amount of advertisement spending may be able to increase viewership.

Thirdly, could the quality movies be made available via other means beyond current means. This may be responsible for the decline in the current year against previous. Consumers behavior changes and if companies are not sensitive enough to respond to this, it may result in declining turnover.

Answering all and more of similar questions like the above, will help Super Screen Movie to properly evaluate if indeed it should increase advertisement spending and if so in what specific direction.