The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production

Taking the report into consideration, there some questions that Super Screen has to ask themselves before taking any decision. I disagree with the recommendation because there should be answers to some questions before we can take the recommendation into consideration.

First of all, I would like to ask if the positive review from the reviewers are true?

Sometimes reviewers don't really speak the truth when they are being asked about their about a particular brand. They feel they will destroy the brand if they do that. Super Screen might be losing customers because the customers are not getting what they deserve even though they are giving good reviews. An example is certain applications on AppStore. You would realize that when you open them you would see good reviews meanwhile the app is not functioning well. As a prospective customer seeing such a thing, I won't patronize the app.

The next question I would like to ask is that, are they really showing quality content to their customers? If the answer is yes, then they can consider allocating a greater share of their budget to reaching out to the public. If the answer is no, then no amount of advertisement will get them, new customers. Customers always want good and quality content once they know they are paying for it. If you fail to provide quality content then you will lose both old customers and prospective customers.

Finally, I would like to ask if the content they are giving out is what the customers like? A brand always has to take its customers into consideration in decision-making. An example is producing a movie that promotes racism in Africa. That particular movie won't make sales because people in Africa are always fighting against racism. Producing such a movie means that they didn't take the viewers into consideration.

Therefore I disagree with the recommendation because there should be answers to the above question before we can take it into consideration.