The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

“According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public’s lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising. “

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide wheter the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The memo states that fewer people watched super screen-produced movies comparison to last year and there is increase in percentage of positive reviews by reviewers.it states that this is not the fault of quality of their movie it is because of lack of awareness among the people who like to watch movies.However, this argument is based on some assumptions and there are some questions which is to be answered to validate the argument.

First of all,Director of super screen movie production states that the recent report from thier marketing department

show

that less people attended movies produced by them.However,In this argument,director fails to provide the truthfulness of reports or fails to provide the legitimate source of report .they concluded on the basis of this report and to confirm the result it is necessary to trust the authenticity of report. if report has some error in the result then there will be adverse effect on the argument.

Second of all,Director states that there is a percentage increase in the number of positive reviews comparison to last year but author fails to provide the actual number of reviewers participated in this year and last year to review the movies.For instance,suppose last year 100 people watched the movie out of which 40 people reviewed the movie positively it means 40% people liked the movie and this year 80 people watched the movie and out of which same 40 people reviewed the movie it

shows

that 50% people liked the movies.Now there is an increase in percentage while number of reviewers is same .so author needs to give the records of number of reviewers for both earlier and this year.these records will help to confirm that there is no fault of quality.

Third of all,Director assumed that lack of awareness among people is the only reason for people not attending their movies and if they increase their budget for advertising their movies then this will surely hike the number of movie watchers.May be people are used to the movies produced by super screen company by watching same content and story in almost every movie.Now they are like to watch other genre which can produced by any other production company .this flaw is vulnerable to the assumption of increasing in the budget will rise in the numbers of people .

These are the some necessary questions which is to be answered by the director or author to validate the argument.author should consider the facts that he should examine the authencity of report presented by marketing team and he should also provide the number of participants who reviewed the movie for both the years and he should also give the solid evidence which bolster the statement that their movie quality is better than previous.