An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Here in the prompt, recommendation has been made that as millet is already the staple food in Tagus, so the newly invented Vitamin A enriched millet will be readily accepted by the people of Tagus. The recommendation would produce intended result if the below mentioned three related questions can be answered correctly considering the choices made by the people of Tagus.

Firstly, the farmers would have to produce new variety of millet with high cost to ensure enough millet supply in the market so that demand of millet can be fulfilled. For this very reason farmers will be paid subsidies. Now the question is whether the subsidy amount intended to be given to the farmers will be sufficient enough to secure farmers' benefit to produce the new variety of millet. If they can't make profit at least equal to or greater than the amount made from the existing variety, they might not want to produce the new variety, which in turn would hinder the supply of new millet in the market.

Secondly, although millet is the staple food in Tagus and people of Tagus is accustomed to the test of existing variety of millet, so the question would be whether the taste of new variety of millet can satisfy the people of Tagus to supplant the existing variety. If the taste is not up to the choice of the people of Tagus, then many of the citizens would continue using the low Vitamin A contained millet, would remain vitamin A deficient and the Governments' try would go in vain.

Thirdly, as the new variety is a bio-engineered, not a natural variety, many people might not be willing to try the new variety from superstition. Then the new variety won't be reached to this community unless proper dissemination of knowledge about its safety is ensured by the Government to all the citizens. So the question would be if Government can secure people's trust in the new variety with proper steps. If the Government fail then many of the citizens would stay vitamin A deficient without the consumption of the new variety.

If any of the above-mentioned questions can't be fulfilled by the Government, then the result would abandonment of the new variety the citizens of Tagus which will hamper the intended result of the recommendation.