Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight.

The unmanned space flight has taken place in the aeronautics field since around a decade ago, since then, this has reduced the risks taken sending people to the space. however, the opinion provided in the letter used assumptions that are questionable in terms of their veracity, those assumption lead to suggestions that may or may not be beneficial and need more analysis and discussion to be taken to provide a sufficient study that may then be a good ground for such suggestions.

First, the author stated that the recent sries of unmanned space probes and satellites have been successful and used as evidence that a great amount of information has been gathered, not considering any kind of comparison between the success acheived by this umanned space probes or satellites with the amount of success or the information that would be acheived or gathered sending men or women instead.

furthermore, stating that a great amount of useful information has been gathered by this unmenned space flights may lead the reader to mistakenly judge that we have to invest more in this kind of space flights than other kind, however, the kind of information gathered by such flight may be not very useful in some researches and studies sought by scientists. For example, the world has been fascinated in the recent years by the idea of space tourism that spread around the world bu still need more study, experiments and investigation, the unmanned space flights may not be suitable to gather useful information about that.

Finally, the author didn't mention any difficulty or technological and financial costs may be associated with this kind of space travel and a comparison between the cost of sending people to the the space or sending unmanned vehicles hasn't taken place in his letter.

while the unmanned space travel may encourage scientists to make more space flights and taking some kind of risks in them given that they are not putting anyone's life in danger, more studies about the idea of supplanting the manned space travel with the unmanned should be considered to take such a decision that will maybe affect another kind of studies.