"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station’s coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs.”

The memorandum from the bussiness of a television station has benn provided. This says that ther is decline in the number of viewers of the televison station's program and the reson for this is provided as the devoted time to national news rather than the to the weather and local news. Following this there is a decline in revenue and the cutoff of the advertisement deals from the local bussiness. Based on these, there is a recommendation to increase the revenue generation by reversing the program and providing more time for local and weather news. But this whole idea or the passage is full of asspumtion only without any relevant comaprative and supportive data.

Firstly, the aruger goes on to say that there is signifcant increase in the nation level news time period and less for the local and weather news, but by how much the difference is not provided. This lacking information will make generalization weak and assumption only. Then again, there goes the lack of data for another flaw where most of the complains from the viewers is mentioned. Here, the most means by what amount is not mentioned: so it can be few or many can not be justified.

Secondly, is the concern of the information provided for the local coverage of weather and local news: this news regarding the respective filed might not be fully belived or might be specific locality bounded which will create a dispute over the viewers and the television sation. Due to this, there is also the cutoff of agreement among the various local bussiness and the television station for the advertisement, but the thsi might be due to the various reason also like due to the lack of the budget of local bussiness to do so or might be due to lack of need to do so. Hence, agian this passage is full of lacuyna only.

Thirdly, the generalization has been made to increase the revenue by restoring the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level, However doing so the revenue will be back at the top can not be generalized; as various other key factor come to play in such as the viewers might have changed their prespective and begain to belive another rival television channels; same goes for the local bussisness. Hence, this whole passgae provided but the arguer is rife with the flaws only and can not be correctly interpreated unless sufficient relevant information is provided.