Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

The statement is literally pointing out that to be able to critically judge a work in certain field, a person must be an expert in that field. Otherwise, the judgement carried out will not be bold or strong. In response to this thought provided by the arguer, almost in every scenario in am along with the him. As this is true that to critically scrutinize the work and to generate a valuable assets or response for the result it is necessary that the person carrying out the examination must have all the knowledge and relevant data to understand the procedure and finally check the outcome: then only the work done by him will be made bold.

The knowledge, data and the experience are the major factor that makes a person good enough to decide whether a certain work or machine is going in a right direction or not. Without these assets the results or final verdict concluded will not be believed by the others as others will be thinking based on what information is the judgement is carried out. There are various examples such as, a doctor's work can only be judged by a expert hospital management officials as other common person does not have the sound knowledge to judge them. And due to this normal person like us have a tendency to believe only the technical hospital management staffs rather than others about the doctor's way of carrying his/her work. Similarly, no one rather than that of the engineer expert's will be able to carefully provide a verdict on whether the new technology is good or bad. The literature writings can only be fully judged to a next level by the literature critics not other common people.

However, there are certain aspects in our daily life and experiences that had made us able to judge various things on our personal levels. Such as we can judged a doctor's work by visiting him many times as carefully scrutinize his way of communicating and understanding the patients rather than understanding his way of knowledge of medicines. Similarly, by using a technology or machine time to time we might be able to know its pros and cons beside it's technical aspects. So, there are various portions where the judgment can also be carried by a common person but there are various fields where the judgment must only be carried by an virtuoso.