Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have

The passage claims that Pirouettes Ballet School is the best choice because it has the most rigorous program with teachers who have been in prestigious competitions. It further claims the many of its students have become top professional dancers. But this passage is missing some critical information without which it is difficult to evaluate the recommendation.

The passage claims that it has the more intensive program in Elmtown. Having the most intensive program does not make it the best. It could be that the children are made to work hard on movements which are not essential to ballet.

The passage further claims that it has teachers who have danced in prestigious ballet companies all over the world but fail to mention how many teachers. For all we know, it could be two. It is also not mentioned if these teachers will be teaching the children or will they be off to another prestigious ballet company. It could be the case that these teachers are just for show and do not teach anything to the children.

Even if the teachers who teach the students have danced in the most prestigious companies all over the world, it does not mean the students are going to be really good. It might be the case that even though the instructors are really good dancers, they might be very bad at teaching. The passage mentions that many students have become professional dancers at top companies, but again fails to say how many students. It could be two, it could be hundred etc. This will indicate if the Ballet School is any good.

The passage has many flaws which need to be rectified before we can evaluate the recommendation.