Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how th

Because Pirouettes Ballet School has the most intensive program of dance compare to other dance schools in Elmtown, and their teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world, the author has recommended Pirouettes Ballet School to children to choose as their dance school. Here, the author has given several premises to strengthen his or her recommendation. However, there are several questions if unanswered, would make the logic of the argument weak.

Firstly, the author cites that Pirouettes Ballet School has the most intensive program compare to the other dance schools in Elmtown. Here the author has given the example of only one program and that is most intensive. So it is possible that there may be other programs that aren't much intensive or effective compare to other schools' programs in the town. Therefore, overall effect of dance programs would be not above the par compare to other schools' programs. The question is, what is the effectiveness of other programs of the Pirouettes Ballet School compare to other schools' dance program? If the average effect of all the dance program of this school is lesser than other schools' program, it would weaken the recommendation of the author.

Secondly, the author hasn't given measurement standard to measure to the intensiveness of the dance program. So how does the author evaluate that Pirouettes Ballet School's program as the most intensive program? Whether the reputed survey analysis company has cited that Pirouettes Ballet School has the most intensive program or the author, himself, comes up with this notion? If the author has concluded this, he or she could be have bias Pirouettes Ballet School and doesn't provide proper recommendation.

Lastly, the author stats that Pirouettes Ballet School's teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Indeed, the teachers are good, but here the author has given efficacy of only one dance form, that is ballet. What about the effectiveness of teachers in other form of dance styles i.e. contemporary, salsa, solo etc.? If the teachers are only good in ballet dance, this school would be ideal for children who only want to learn a ballet dance form. But the author has generalized this idea and recommended children to choose this school for any form of the dance. Therefore, this recommendation is not correct.

In general, it may be said that the author has failed to make a convincing recommendation because of lack of statistical data and proper reasoning. The argument ends with an unrealistic optimistic conclusion based on wishy-washy observations that is likely to be incorrect. However, if the author has answered the above questions clearly, his or her recommendation would have been more convincing.