The producers of the forthcoming movie 3003 will be most likely to maximize their profits if they are willing to pay Robin Good several million dollars to star in it—even though that amount is far more than any other person involved with the movie will make. After all, Robin has in the past been paid a similar amount to work in several films that were very financially successful.

The author proposes that the producers of the movie 3003 hire Robin Good to increase the probability that the producers are able to maximize the profit and produce a financially successful movie. However, the author makes several assumptions that are unlikely to be true, in which case his argument is severely compromised. Two of the most erroneous flaws include the assumption that Robin Good's past performance with a similar level of payment is predictive of future performance with a similar level of payment and the assumption that no additional confounding factors have influenced the finan...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.