Recent incursions by deep-sea fisherman into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, th

The conclusion that the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species is based on weak reasons/evidence and many unstated assumptions which if proven otherwise will make the conclusion will fall apart.

First, there is no evidence stating that reduction in the number of Madagascan shrimp is due to the fishing of these shrimps by the fishermen. The habitat of Madagascan shrimp might also be the habitat of other aquatic animal and deep-sea fishermen might have entered this habitat for the fishing of these other animals. The significant reduction in the Madagascan shrimp population can be due to some other factor. For instance, change in the water temperature due to global warming.

Second, There is no evidence proving that the deep fishermen will continue their incursions over the next several years. The fishermen might have entered for fishing of some other specific species and after fishing them they might not return.

Third, there is no information stating that this is the only habitat for Madagascan shrimp in the whole world. There might me other places where Madagascan shrimp might be in abundance and the reduction of the population in this specific location might not lead to their extinction.

In conclusion, the argument is based on many unstated assumptions and if those assumptions are proven otherwise, the conclusion will fall apart. Therefore, this is a weak argument.