A recent sales study indicates that consumption of seafood dishes in Bay City restaurants has increased by 30 percent during the past five years. Yet there are no currently operating city restaurants whose specialty is seafood. Mor

The writer think that the new Captain Seafood restaurant which specializes in seafood should be quite popular and profitable given a resent sales study and a nationwide study. However, it is hard to say the profit and celebrity of the restaurants is very related with some investigation based on the public trends. Thus, personally, this argument given the writer is not quite resonable.

Firstly, the writer adduced a recent sales study in order to indicate that the consumption of seafood in Bay City restaurants has a steady increasing in the past five years.And he think that the reason about the increased consumption is related to the majority concerning of the heathful eating.It may true, but maybe just because the seafood in Bay City restaurant is very delicious so many people would like to go to this restaurant and have a taste of their delicious seafood.

On the other hand, there are still some other causes for the raising in consumption of seafood. For example, the location. Maybe the Bay City restaurant is located in a city center or a shopping mall which is very convenient in traffic. In addition, the menu of the seafood would be more attractable to the customer.The picture of seafood printed on the menu book would be seemed delicious than other dishes. Thus, people would also like to buy this restaurant's seafood.However, The writer don't give us enough informations about all these hypothesis above.

Secondly, the writer mentioned a nationwide study about the families preference about their diet. He or She said that most of Bay City families are two-income families.Their preference of the food is something more healthier. Nevetheless, for sometimes, seafood is not always healthy because it depends on the way of cooking for instance.As we all know, a fried fish is not always healthy for most of the people.

All in all, the writer didn't give enough information to strong his or her arguments. If the seafood is healthy enough? Is it really full of nutritious substances? If the new Captain seafood is located in a convenient site for citizen? If the new restaurant could serve customers with delicious seafood dishes? If the writer give all of these explaination, he or she may have a more convincing and reasonable conjecture.