In surveys Mason City residents rank water sports (swimming, boating, and fishing) among their favorite recreational activities. The Mason River flowing through the city is rarely used for these pursuits, however, and the city park department devotes little of its budget to maintaining riverside recreational facilities. For years there have been complaints from residents about the quality of the river's water and the river's smell. In response, the state has recently announced plans to clean up Mason River. Use of the river for water sports is, therefore, sure to increase. The city government should for that reason devote more money in this year's budget to riverside recreational facilities.

With the information provided about, the assumption leading to conclusion remains unfounded. Manson City Park devoted modicum money for maintaining riverside. Because of lack of evidence, the assumptions made were erroneous .Hence the conclusion is ill- founded. This argument is well presented yet far-fetched.

The primary assumption underlying author's conclusion is that using of the river for water sport. However, he fails to preclude the possibility that reason that. Want of some prudent answers makes the author assumptions full of holes. It might be possible that using river for utilizing not just sport. As a matter of fact water sport is not a sole reason for using of water. So, to reinforce of the argument the author should have discussed about other usage for river not just sport or facility tools.

Furthermore, the author of the assumption avers that there is a plethora of complaints from residents about quality.

Nevertheless, the author fails to take other possible reason account into that occur due to adverse of smell of water is considerably detriment for setting and people that live there. Without considering and ruling out this and other possible reasons the quality of water is greatly indispensable. To reinforce the argument the author should have discussed about that pernicious of water in environment as well as.

In short, as discussed, the argument lacks the several vital evidence enumerated above. The conclusion cannot be tenable. He should have discussed about detail of using of water of a considerable amount of using not just sport. Besides, quality of water particularly color or taste. On the other hand, to make a rigid conclusion is very myopic observation method. After all, feckless attempt with a fallible method could be nothing but a fool's errand.