viewers

The author concludes that they lose their viewers since late-night news is allocated more time to national news and less time to weather and local news. thus to attract the viewers they turn over the time devoted to local news and weather to its previous level. This argument as it now stands may seem logical, however, it is unconvincing because the conclusion relies on assumptions for which there is no clear evidence and it contends some terms that lack definition, to the extent, it is hard to understand it.

First, the writer presupposes that just more time devoted to national news causes viewers to do not see this program. This argument does not contain any other variables reasons to loss the viewers such as the time of the program that it may have an effect on this problem since their viewers may sleep earlier at night or they have do not use the strong and professional program presentation. Furthermore, maybe the person who presents the news does not have explicit expressions.

Second, The statement contends that local businesses cancel their contract with them because of this issue. However, it could be other factors that make them do this. what if it is because they do not see more effort from them to express better advertising theme.