technology

Nowadays technology plays an avoidable role in our life. So, it is important to consider how technology influence children. Most of the people assert that technology has a positive effect on children, and others point out that it can affect children's creativity negatively. Personally, I believe that technology can stimulate creativity ability at children. I feel this way for two reasons which I explore them in the following essay.

First of all, children with today's technology can gain a broad vision in comparison with they could in the past. They can observe and follow available technology and take ideas from them to supplement their lacks or create more advanced one than it is now. My little brother's case is a compelling example of this. He is 10 years old, and has an electrical car toy. His problem with this toy was that it had not any light on it. My brother used his imagination and thought in order to solve this problem. He created an automatic light for his car toy so that when the nearby light is low its lamps began to light up.

Secondly, children can get their desired information easily with current technology. They can do this immediately just by a single search on the internet these days, hence, their time will be saved, and they can spend more time on throwing out their ideas from their mind and turning their imagination into reality. By asserting to my brother example, he utilized this method, and as it was mentioned he could do good work. This example clearly illustrates what I mean.

To sum it up, I strongly believe that technology can able to make children more creative than they were without it. This is because their imagination is escalated with technology, and by using technology, they have more time to be creative.